The Fabled Warriors ~I. WIND~


WIND is the first album in the Final Fantasy V: The Fabled Warriors album series, featuring nine tracks from eight artists.

  • Watch the official trailer!
  • Download and help seed the torrent.
  • Share your thoughts on the comments thread.
  • Help us spread the news on FB, Twitter, etc. to anyone you think would be interested!


You can download the album using the individual MP3 links below to grab each track, download a zip file with all the MP3s, or grab all the tracks in both MP3 and lossless FLAC format, plus art work, using the BitTorrent release.

Download Zipped Album - Select a Mirror: I - II - III

PayPal DonationTo help keep OC ReMix running and promote VGM,
we accept and appreciate any & all donations!


NOTE: Right-click and "save link/target as" to download!


1. The Path to Glory ~Theme of Bartz~

download ~ I - II - III
Sixto Sounds

2. Edge of Valor ~Theme of Knight~

download ~ I - II - III

3. Gentle Fist ~Theme of Monk~

download ~ I - II - III

4. A Healer's Touch ~Theme of White Mage~

download ~ I - II - III
Level 99, Avaris

5. In the Shadows ~Theme of Thief~

download ~ I - II - III
Another Soundscape

6. Little Black Book ~Theme of Black Mage~

download ~ I - II - III

7. Lore of the Ancients ~Theme of Blue Mage~

download ~ I - II - III

8. Vessel of the Void ~Theme of Exdeath~

download ~ I - II - III

9. See You Next Time ~WIND~

download ~ I - II - III

Schedule ~Hurry! Hurry!!~

The Fabled Warriors will be released in five parts over the course of the next 2-3 years. The first four albums will follow the four crystals in the game, with themes arranged for all of the corresponding jobs, and the last album will cover new jobs introduced in the Game Boy Advance release, as well as serve as an endcap to the project.

  • I. Wind - September 2010
  • II. Water - Q4 2011
  • III. Fire - TBD
  • IV. Earth - TBD
  • V. Dawn - TBD

Wanna be the first to know when the next Fabled Warriors album comes out?? Join/follow OC ReMix:

OC ReMix Facebook Page OC ReMix Twitter Information on OC ReMix RSS Feeds OC ReMix Group OC ReMix YouTube Group

Notes ~To Dear Friends~

This album is freely available online and is not being distributed for profit. It was made by fans, for fans, and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Square Enix; all original compositions are copyright their respective owners. This album's goal is to help promote video game music, Nobuo Uematsu's amazing compositions, and the talented artists that contributed to this project. We encourage you to enjoy this music and share it freely while complying with the terms of the OverClocked ReMix Content Policy.

Founded in 1999, OverClocked ReMix is an organization dedicated to the appreciation and promotion of video game music as an art form. Its primary focus is, a website featuring thousands of free fan arrangements, information on game music and composers, resources for aspiring artists, and a thriving community of video game music fans.