Five Characters. Five Legends. Five Albums. One Game.

Introduction ~Ahead on Our Way~

The Fabled Warriors is a series of five free albums from OverClocked ReMix that celebrates Nobuo Uematsu's classic score for Square's Final Fantasy V. Each album is comprised of themes for important characters in the series as well as the myriad of job classes that made the game famous.

I have always felt that Final Fantasy V's soundtrack has a bit of lightness to it that other Final Fantasy soundtracks eschew in favor of darker, moodier themes. This game always struck me as more of an adventure than any of the others in the series, and Uematsu's score grabs that and runs with it. This is nowhere more evident than in 'Ahead on Our Way,' Final Fantasy V's main theme, and in my opinion, the best main theme for any Final Fantasy game.

I hope everyone enjoys this tribute to Nobuo Uematsu's wonderful score. We hope to make each album better than the last!

-- Shariq "DarkeSword" Ansari

Schedule ~Hurry! Hurry!!~

The Fabled Warriors will be released in five parts over the course of the next 2-3 years. The first four albums will follow the four crystals in the game, with themes arranged for all of the corresponding jobs, and the last album will cover new jobs introduced in the Game Boy Advance release, as well as serve as an endcap to the project.

  • I. Wind - September 2010
  • II. Water - Q4 2011
  • III. Fire - TBD
  • IV. Earth - TBD
  • V. Dawn - TBD

Wanna be the first to know when the next Fabled Warriors album comes out?? Join/follow OC ReMix:

OC ReMix Facebook Page OC ReMix Twitter Information on OC ReMix RSS Feeds OC ReMix Group OC ReMix YouTube Group

Notes ~To Dear Friends~

This album is freely available online and is not being distributed for profit. It was made by fans, for fans, and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Square Enix; all original compositions are copyright their respective owners. This album's goal is to help promote video game music, Nobuo Uematsu's amazing compositions, and the talented artists that contributed to this project. We encourage you to enjoy this music and share it freely while complying with the terms of the OverClocked ReMix Content Policy.

Founded in 1999, OverClocked ReMix is an organization dedicated to the appreciation and promotion of video game music as an art form. Its primary focus is, a website featuring thousands of free fan arrangements, information on game music and composers, resources for aspiring artists, and a thriving community of video game music fans.